Printmaking: Starting Out

Studio

Printmaking 1

Aside from primary school, I have no experience of printmaking. What experience I have involved potatoes…

Preparation

I came to France with 4 bottles of printing ink- water-based, Daler Rowney, in red, yellow, blue and white (which survived 4 flights and my case getting lost in Paris), two rollers borrowed from school, and my OCA folder, which I picked up in Scotland. Here in Perigord, a new sink has been put into my garage (aka studio), and I have a good space to work. I got a sheet of Perspex from the DIY store, and took the glass out of some picture frames. I got rid of a lot of dust and spiders’ webs in the studio before starting and set up a laundry high dry. For paper, I have a ream of cheap copier paper, pages of just-over A4 cartridge paper, white and coloured.

One thought on “Printmaking: Starting Out

Leave a Reply

