Landscape

 

Lalinde

Used a conventional photo of Lalinde and simplified the shapes of its bridge and church to make a recognisable image, which I then made into masks.

Positive mask: here I used plastic bags, cling wrap and scrunched newspaper to make the textures of the clouds, water and bushes in the wet blue ink.

Church and bridge

Green: simplified the textures this time and used only clingfilm on the water, and my finger to wipe off on the sky. I went over the edges with my nail, but they still have not come out sharp.

church and bridge 2

Negative mask: using a negative mask I made a yellow positive shape, then painted a clean printing plate with a brush to print over the whole.

positive print plus painting

Finally, I combined the ghost prints of the blue and green.

blue plus green

Leave a Reply

